Unfortunately, Meredith…

February 20, 2009 at 7:49 pm 5 comments

Try this exercise for a twisted bit of fun. Google the phase, “Unfortunately, _______” filling in the blank with your first name. Here are some of my grim results:

Unfortunately, Meredith was not a good worker and took to drinking.

Unfortunately, Meredith is adamant that she’s not an alcoholic.

Unfortunately, Meredith’s mother is a bigot.

Unfortunately, Meredith didn’t finish this race due to a snow machine running into her team during the race (she is fine but one of her dogs faces surgery tomorrow for a fractured foot.)

Unfortunately, Meredith has barely gotten to know her neighbor when Harriet meets with a fatal accident at the Boxing Day Hunt.

Unfortunately, Meredith’s tumor returned.

Unfortunately, Meredith is dead, and nobody can do anything for her anymore.

Puts a rough day at the office in perspective, doesn’t it?

Via allsorts
Entry filed under: humor, Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Give me a Snausage and no one gets hurt… Check it out…

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ram Venkatararam  |  February 20, 2009 at 9:54 pm

    Good fun.

    “Unfortunately, RAM memory isn’t infinite”.

    It’s like having my own personal spiritual guru!

    Many thanks. 10% off anything at my convenience store in appreciation…

    Reply
  • 2. Cammie  |  February 21, 2009 at 6:38 am

    Oh Meredith, that’s too fun! My favorites for myself:

    “Unfortunately, Camilla refuses to learn from her mistakes.”

    “Unfortunately, Camilla wasn’t as pretty as a flower.”

    “unfortunately Camilla is far too tall for me to clutch to my bosom and well, neither of us are very Jewish.”

    “Unfortunately Camilla died of rat poisoning a few weeks before leaving…”

    Ha! Thanks for the giggle :)

    Reply
  • 3. Crystal  |  February 26, 2009 at 12:57 am

    That was fun. Thanks!
    “Unfortunately, Crystal is a convoluted mess with no finesse whatsoever.”
    “Unfortunately Crystal didn’t actually agree to anything, that leads to murder or does it.”
    “Unfortunately, Crystal hates freestyle, and therefore hates most of the youth.”

    Reply
  • 4. Amy Dow  |  March 27, 2009 at 3:21 pm

    Hi Meredith,

    I just started reading your blog today. I love it. I’m posting my unfortunately’s!

    Talk to you soon,
    Amy

    Reply
  • 5. Amy Dow  |  March 27, 2009 at 3:29 pm

    My Unfortunately’s with my personal comments of course!

    Unfortunately Amy had got very upset that her party might have to be postponed because Toby wasn’t well (damn you TOBY!)

    Unfortunately, Amy’s Low Fat Light in Sodium Butternut Squash Soup definitely did not live up to my expectations. (light sodium? I don’t think so)

    Unfortunately Amy is followed by paparazzi wherever she goes (well I’m famous what can I expect?)

    Unfortunately Amy wasn’t sure what the music meant, but kept her signature sense of humor about (I do have a good sense of humor)

    Unfortunately Amy is followed by photographers wherever she goes (Well, I am beautiful)

    Unfortunately, Amy’s diet could still do with some improvement (SO TRUE)

    Unfortunately, Amy’s has been closed for about 6 months now (well I DID just have a baby 6 months ago, what do you want from me?)

    hehehehe

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Contact Me

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

