Blog Action Day is October 15th

August 27, 2008 at 3:48 pm 3 comments

Blog Action Day is an annual event that calls on bloggers to post about the same issue on the same day. This year, the focus is on poverty. The goal is to raise awareness and initiate a worldwide discussion. Click the link in my sidebar or here to find out more about Blog Action Day.

I’m planning a special post for October 15th. Here’s a hint: it has to do with goats, chickens, and bees! I’ll also sponsor a giveaway here on that day, so please check back and take part. I’m looking forward to participating in the discussions that will take place on other’s blogs as well. If you have a blog, please consider joining in by posting about global poverty on October 15th. If you don’t, you can join the discussion here and all over the internet on Blog Action Day.

I’m in. Are you?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

A pretty picnic blanket Puppy’s Got a Brand New Tag

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Debi Lohr  |  September 8, 2008 at 9:44 am

    Yes, I will post on my blog as well. I am inviting you to participate in a Fall into Fall Quilters Blog giveaway that I am hosting. Come on over and check it out.

    Reply
  • 2. createmo  |  November 2, 2008 at 12:26 pm

    Thank you for your site ;-)
    I made with photoshop backgrounds for myspace,youtube and even more
    my backgrounds:http://tinyurl.com/5ajonc
    Hope you had a good day and thank you again!

    Reply
  • 3. uphomma  |  May 5, 2009 at 6:10 pm

    hmm. informative

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Contact Me

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

