A (Bed)Room with a View

May 22, 2008 at 10:14 am Leave a comment

Let me start by apologizing for neglecting this blog of late. I moved three weeks ago, so of course the move and everything that goes along with it has been keeping me very busy. Feathering a new nest does bring up lots of crafty challenges but I haven’t had the time to do much yet, nor have I had the patience to snap pictures, hence the lack of postings lately.

I’m having trouble taking still photos of objects that look good enough to post. I’m agog (love that word, but it makes me think of the giant spider in Harry Potter) at all the sumptuous photography at so many of the blogs I read, but I’m just not satisfied with most of the stills that I take.

Light is the biggest challenge. Unless I take a picture at high noon (like this), it comes out way too dark (like this.) If it’s dark enough to need the flash, the flash just washes everything out anyway. My new place definitely has some sunny spots, so hopefully that will help. I found some very helpful general advice here, and I used this tutorial to build a light box, but I’m not satisfied with any of the pictures I took using it. They’re still not bright enough, and the colors are off. I think I might need to get some fancy schmancy light bulbs. Sigh. Any advice would be much appreciated.

Today I’ll share a photo of the view from my bedroom window. I’m clueless about plants, so I haven’t a clue how long this tree (which I am told is a lilac, ha!) will be in bloom, but I am enjoying it while I can!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

A new sofa for a new home… Must Love Dots

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Contact Me

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

