All Aprons, All the Time

March 5, 2008 at 3:22 pm 2 comments

This blog has gone a little apron-crazy lately. I made an apron for a friend back in January and I blogged about that. Next, I won a lovely apron in a giveaway and I blogged about that too. Last week I made another apron for the Sassy Apron Swap, which I wrote about in my last post. Now I have another apron to write about…

I received an apron from my swap partner on Monday. It came from Adrienne in Jacksonville, Florida and I love it!! When I signed up for the swap, I mentioned that my kitchen is orange. Adrienne took that and ran with it and made me a beautiful reversible orange apron. Adrienne posted pictures of both sides of the apron on the swap’s Flickr site, here and here. One side has a round pocket, and the other side has a kangaroo pocket. All of this is very cool to me, because I’ve never attempted a reversible apron before, nor anything other than a typical square pocket.

The winter here in New England can be very long and dreary. This apron definitely helps me to think spring! Adrienne included even more Florida sunshine in the package, in the form of some yummy citrus fruits! I think it’s fun to see people enjoying their handmade gifts, so I thought I’d post a picture here of the apron in its new home. (The fruit, by the way, is long gone!)

apron-swap-received.jpg

Doesn’t it look great in my kitchen?! Thanks so much, Adrienne!! Your thoughtfulness is very much appreciated.

Entry filed under: sewing. Tags: , , , , .

Sassy Apron Swap Going Commercial

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. samantha  |  March 6, 2008 at 8:06 pm

    oohh! i love my apron so much. thankyou!!!!

    Reply
  • 2. adrienne  |  March 17, 2008 at 9:37 pm

    First, the manners I forgot that would make my mother shake her finger at me… I am so happy you like your apron! I had a lot of fun making it. I’m right there with you on the citrus. I was really difficult not to eat it before the apron was finished! ;)

    I noticed that Bend-the-Rules Sewing is on your wishlist. I LOVE this book, so if you don’t have it yet, you should really get it! You should get it for two reasons. First, it’s amazing! Second, I’m hostessing a swap from the book. Check out the info at http://btrsswap.blogspot.com.

    BTW, I also loved your Lemony Snickett post awhile back, too. =]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Contact Me

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

