Sassy Apron Swap

March 3, 2008 at 11:22 am 3 comments

I signed up for the Sassy Apron Swap a while back. The finished apron was supposed to be mailed to my swap partner by Saturday. I didn’t get it done in time, but I figured I’d take the weekend to finish it at my own leisurely pace and send today (Monday) via priority mail– no harm done, right? The theme of the swap is springtime, my swap partner said she liked pinks and browns and the shabby-chic look, and I wanted to use fabrics I already had in my stash. Here’s what I came up with:

sassy-apron-swap-08.jpg

That brown plaid might look familiar from one of my past projects. After sewing it together, I kept staring at it thinking something was missing. I decided it needed a button, so I made a fabric-covered button and I think that was just what it needed. If you’ve never used these, you’ve gotta try them! They’re fun to make and the possibilities are endless.

sassy-apron-swap-2.jpg

Hopefully my fellow swapper (swappee?) isn’t reading this so that it will be a surprise. Now, to wait by the mailbox for my apron to arrive…

Entry filed under: sewing. Tags: , , , .

If this isn’t your favorite song, it should be All Aprons, All the Time

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. wondermommy  |  March 3, 2008 at 1:29 pm

    I really like the plaid, pretty apron!

    Reply
  • 2. val  |  March 3, 2008 at 6:31 pm

    too cute………..love the mix of fabrics

    Reply
  • 3. bittycakes  |  March 4, 2008 at 2:39 pm

    Thanks, Wondermommy and Val!! I wasn’t too sure about it as I was making it but in the end it came together. It’s interesting trying to make something that someone you don’t know will like!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Contact Me

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

