If this isn’t your favorite song, it should be

February 29, 2008 at 9:18 pm 2 comments

“Falling Slowly,” Glen Hansard & Marketa Irglova

This year, I didn’t get into the Oscars as much as I usually do. Of all the films I’d seen, nothing that was nominated thrilled me enough to get excited about rooting for it. Except for this song, that is… and it won, so the gold bald dude has officially redeemed himself.

Entry filed under: Music, Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Love sought is good, but given unsought is better. Sassy Apron Swap

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. bumblebird  |  March 3, 2008 at 8:56 am

    I love, love, love this song. I rushed to get the soundtrack right after I saw the movie! I’m so glad it won!! Hope you had a great weekend!
    ~Heather

    Reply
  • 2. bittycakes  |  March 4, 2008 at 2:37 pm

    Heather, I couldn’t agree more. I actually heard the song first, though and then I knew I needed to see the movie!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Contact Me

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

