Bazaar Bizarre Boston

December 9, 2007 at 10:35 pm Leave a comment

bos_bazbiz_2007_125x125.gif
I went to Bazaar Bizarre Boston this afternoon. I didn’t buy much but I really enjoyed seeing what all the local (and some not-so-local) crafters are up to. If you weren’t able to make it, here are some of my favorite vendors from the event. They all have websites where you can check out their wares.

fishcakes.jpg

Fishcakes

This table was very popular. There were lots of cool monster stickers, magnets and pins with a crafting theme. I picked up some monster stickers with sayings like, “I Make Stuff” and “I Deserve a Cookie.”

mypapercrane.jpg

My Paper Crane

OMG, so so cute. Cuddly food toys. I love the ice cream sandwich and the sticky bun. I cracked up when I saw the toast that was sad because it was moldy and green!

pepperberry.jpg

Pepperberry Crochet

I loved these adorable crochet creatures– especially the octopi, gingerbread men, and bunnies. There was even what appeared to be a bloodthirsty zombie, which somehow managed to be cute too. I just noticed on the Bazaar Bizarre website that this crafter lives in Salem, Massachusetts. So do I… shout out!!

sewingstars.jpg

Sewing Stars

I loved their apple-head dolls– they even had a kit for you to make your own. They also had very nice zippered pouches.

sosofties.jpg

So Softies

Cool crocheted creatures and cards. I loved the card with the peanut butter toast saying to the jelly toast, “We belong together.” So sweet.

sotosofties.jpg

Soto Softies

Lovely, modern, and very original softies.

What a gathering of talent and creativity. I will definitely be back next year!

Entry filed under: crafts. Tags: , , , .

Big Apple Adventures Thousand Words Thursday

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Contact Me

December 2007
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31