Backpacks, Birthdays and Broadway!

December 3, 2007 at 2:21 pm 4 comments

I couldn’t resist adding this little backpack to the doll for our niece’s fourth birthday, also from a Wee Wonderfuls pattern. The backpack came together much easier than the jumper did. Now that I’ve done the tiny backpack, I think I’m ready for my first try at a tote or shoulder bag.

wee-backpack.jpg

For more about putting this doll together, check out my last post, this post, and the Wee Wonderfuls patterns.

We had a nice time at our niece’s bithday party yesterday. Lots of little ones running around, but the chaos was pretty contained (it helped that it only lasted two hours!) The kids had lots of crafty activities to do, including painting T-shirts, making picture frames, and decorating their own cupcakes. The birthday girl was very happy indeed.

In other news, this week I am getting psyched up for three events I’ve been looking forward to:

One, on Wednesday, a trip with my mom to NYC to see Cyrano de Bergerac! With Kevin Kline and Jennifer Garner! We were nervous for a while that this trip wasn’t going to happen because of the stagehand strike, but the strike has been settled. Yay! I’m hoping we can also squeeze in some shopping (Kinokuniya?! Purl?! Muji?!) and a visit with a friend who lives in Manhattan.

Two, on Saturday, my husband’s band is playing at a children’s charity benefit. They play a little of everything, but mostly classic rock covers. Afterward, we’ll have a little get-together at our place.

Three, on Sunday, the Bazaar Bizarre in Boston! I’ve never been before, and I’m really looking forward to it. If you’re in the area, check out the website. There are also events coming up in LA, Cleveland, and San Francisco. (I also hope to make it to Craftland in Providence sometime before it ends on December 22nd, but I’m not sure when I’ll be able to squeeze it in!)

Lots of fun things to do and post about this week!

Entry filed under: crafts, sewing, softies. Tags: , , , , .

Made my first outfit! Big Apple Adventures

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Magik Quilter  |  December 3, 2007 at 10:56 pm

    Bitty, That is sooooooo gorgeous! I will look those sites up. I just love the backpack!!!!!!!!!
    Happy shopping, theatre attending and Bizarreing………tell us all.
    Love Kathleen AKA Magik Quilter xx

    Reply
  • 2. Lindy  |  December 4, 2007 at 7:32 pm

    she’s going to love her doll!!

    Reply
  • 3. Di  |  December 5, 2007 at 6:22 pm

    I love the little back pack! I hope that you enjoy all your exciting events this week – it sounds like a lot of fun!!

    Reply
  • 4. Felicia  |  December 6, 2007 at 4:25 pm

    What a sweet backpack :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Contact Me

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

