Welcome to Another Blog…

November 8, 2007 at 8:33 pm 3 comments

Welcome to my first post on my first blog! I’m calling my blog BittyCakes, since I’m currently inspired by things cute and sweet. I am thinking that this is going to be a place for me to talk about all things creative– to share my ideas and find inspiration from other bloggers and readers. I’m not sure what direction this is going to go. And I’m okay with that!

A little about me to get started: I’m a lawyer with a creative streak: singing, acting, playing the piano, crafting and more. I tend to get a little obsessed with my hobbies. I usually get really crafty in November and December to make lots of gifts. Lately I’ve been especially into sewing. I’m reading lots of sewing blogs which I’ll catalog in the sidebar when I get to it! I recently made a stuffed animal for a cool charity, which I’ll blog about soon so you can get in on it too, if you’re interested. I also just signed up for a holiday ornament swap, which I’m excited about! (Now if I could only decide what to make for it…) The sign-ups for the swap end TOMORROW, so here’s a link to the details.

Thanks for checking out my blog. Add me to your feed-reader…. lots more to come!

Entry filed under: Zakka. Tags: , , .

Sewing for Charity Part 1, Softies for Mirabel

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Magik Quilter  |  November 8, 2007 at 11:42 pm

    Welcome bittycakes to the world of blog. I am a beginner myself……a bit intermittent…….but am getting the hang of it. Looking forward to photos of items you are working on.
    I am a multi tasker in the crafting world, but my main obsession is patchwork, in yummy fabrics, including upholstery ones.
    Have heaps of fun blogging.

    Reply
  • 2. bittycakes  |  November 8, 2007 at 11:47 pm

    Wow, my first comment. Thanks for the warm welcome, Magik Quilter !!

    Reply
  • 3. paperseed  |  November 11, 2007 at 12:40 pm

    Seriously? A “lawyer with a creative streak”? I love that you can write those words together! And honestly, I think everyone (or almost everyone) should blog, and it looks like you’re going to have a lot of fun things to share. Best of luck to you on your blogging journey!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Contact Me

November 2007
M T W T F S S
    Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

