Fresh

May 19, 2009 at 7:49 pm 2 comments

IMG_0404

Last week I made a couple of dolls to send to the Casa Bernabe orphanage on the outskirts of Managua, Nicaragua. Eren of Vintage Chica will be traveling to Nicaragua in July and will bring the dolls with her. I hope to make a few more before the deadline of June 13th. If you’re interested in participating, check out the Craft Hope website for details.

IMG_0398

IMG_0400

Here are the latest photos of my salad table’s progess: it’s been a little over three weeks now and it is at the microgreen stage. The arugula (the largest, greenest row) and mustard greens (just behind the arugula) are particularly tasty. I planted several different types of lettuce, all of which are still quite small but are coming in nicely. The herbs (in the first rows) and the spinaches (in the last rows) are taking their sweet time.

IMG_0392

IMG_0393

I’m heading off to San Francisco for a few days. When I travel, I usually take only a few pictures, choosing to live in the moment rather than to take the time to capture it on film (or SD card, as the case may be.) When I return home though, I always wish I had more pictures… so I’m promising right here that I’m going to take lots of pictures and post about my trip next week!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Spring: Sprung! finally, san francisco

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cammie  |  May 26, 2009 at 5:41 am

    I love the dolls Meredith, they are so cute! I’ve been thinking about making some dolls for orphanages but just haven’t been able to find the time to do so, good for you! Oh, and the salad table looks great! I may follow your lead with that…I’ve wanted a garden for years, but just keep on letting the little piece of land where I want it overgrow so I’ve only ever gotten to the “clear the area” stage before either running out of time or energy! Anyways, very cool!

    Reply
  • 2. urban craft  |  June 17, 2009 at 12:18 pm

    Those dollies are lovely and a great cause too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Contact Me

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

